top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTB

Welcome to 2019!



Happy New Year!


How the heck are ya, folks? I'm trying something new this year; I'm hoping to put out mildly frequent blog posts to keep everyone up to speed with what's going on, and every now and then, I plan to talk a bit more about the nuts and bolts of what I do. I'm hoping to keep up with this so everyone can remain engaged (and perhaps stir up a bit of discussion), but obviously, when push comes to shove, I need to get the next book done.


And about that:


2018 had many ups and downs -- a bit more of the latter than I'd like, if we're being honest.


Not a great deal of writing was accomplished last year due to various reasons -- mild depression, losing a beloved pet, financial problems, etc. I also had to force myself to take a step back from my new book, because the story wasn't quite as strong as I wanted it to be. (I will talk about that more in-depth in a future blog post.)


But now, I'm working on looking forward. I've spent the past few months organizing and planning, and I'm really happy with the new direction the book is taking. It was by no means a "Page One Rewrite" or anything of that nature. But my main character needed stronger motivations that better suited the heightened stakes in the world I created. In the meantime, I hope you're entertained with the occasional musings that I bring to this blog and that I'm able to foster lively discussion within the comments sections.


And above all else -- be nice to each other. ❤️ Until next time,

TB

57 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page